Customer ReviewsLeave your reviews
5.0/5 from 13 users. ( 11 reviews.)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kitchen Countertops - Amazing
  · 4 months ago.
We were looking for an economical way to update the look of our kitchen.  Our Formica countertops were in good shape, but we really didn't like the pink color.  Dave's wife spent a lot of time telling us about the product at the recent Home show, Dave helped us pick a color, and gave us a great quote that was reasonable for what we wanted to accomplish. Jason showed up and did an amazing job updating our countertops and working with us to get the perfect color we were looking for.  Jason was professional, hardworking, and great to work with.  We would recommend Refinish First to all our friends and family!  We couldn't be happier with the results.  Thanks Again Jason!!!  We can't wait to call the whole team back to update our second floor bathrooms.

 Bernie and Janene Kattner attached 2 photos.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent..we love it
  · 5 months ago.
We had a 1936 original cast iron tub that looked horrible and never clean.  Now that Refinish First came to our house and refinished out tub and tile - it looks brand new.  WE LOVE it...happy customers all the way around.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Excellent
  · 7 months ago.
The work done on our home was fantastic.  We had 2 tubs and a shower refinished. They look brand new. Excellent job
Was this review helpful to you?
We could not be more thrilled with David and Terrys work. There work saved us quite a bit of money and the finished product is fantastic. We had it done last April and our kitchen countertop looks fantastic. No dealing with chemical odors or dust they truly live up to their reputation. We loved their work so much next week they are working their magic on one of our bathrooms.  We highly recommend Refinish First for their professionalism and their ability to transform our kitchen countertops into a work of art
Was this review helpful to you?
We had a referral from a tile company and before we could contact Refinish First, they sent us an email asking if they could help us with anything and sent a link to their website. Our tile guy gave them a call. He had referred other customers to them with good reviews in return. We called them back and set up an appointment so they could see what we had and run some numbers.

We considered replacing the entire enclosure prior to learning about Refinish First but it was cost prohibitive. $5000.00? And then I understand they don’t replace them, they just make a shell to cover the existing enclosure and they do leak! So refinishing made more sense.

Bryan was knowledgeable, looked over all our woe’s and quoted us a reasonable price for the refinishing, the guest shower was not as bad, walls okay so we took Brian’s advice and had the floor redone, not the walls. He was not trying to sell us more than we needed. We also wanted a glass door enclosure installed in the guest bath, hate shower curtains, so he would get prices on two new enclosures………….WaLah, we have a new bathroom! A lot of work and material for half of what one shower shell would have cost.

If you have a “tired and worn” bathroom, give the “two Brians” a call. Their ultimate goal is to make the customer happy, something that’s hard to find today!
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Refinish Firstwas a wonderful
  · 1 years ago.
Refinish Firstwas a wonderful alternative to putting in a completely new tub and shower pan. It was at least half the cost and a very timely process. Our 35 year old bathrooms look new, which is really quite amazing. Dave runs his company in such a caring and friendly manner, that customers really do come first. Jimmy worked diligently and never minded all the questions I had. This is definitely a company I would recommend and call back for any of the other services they offer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Honest Company.
  · 1 years ago.
Honest Company. I would definitely use again. Rich
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
David and his partner resurfaced
  · 1 years ago.
David and his partner resurfaced our bathtub. We were very hesitant to trust anyone after it had been done a few years ago, and was almost impossible to clean. David laid all our concerns to rest by his knowledge of and confidence in the products he uses. Well, it turned out beautifully, and it’s EASY to clean! The tub actually has a shine to it once again. They did a professional job from start to finish, and I highly recommend them as a company with great integrity.
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
I recently had the tile in my shower
  · 1 years ago.
I recently had the tile in my shower and bathroom counter tops resurfaced by Refinish First. I am very pleased with the results. David took the time to explain the process and deal with any concerns and questions we had. My old dark shabby looking bathroom has been transformed into a bright and beautiful room I am proud to show guests. I would highly recommend this service
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
DUE TO OUR FINANCES
  · 1 years ago.
DUE TO OUR FINANCES,WE COULD NOT AFFORD TO REPLACE OUR OLD TUB.WE FOUND THE “REFINISH FIRST” AD IN OUR PAPER & DECIDED TO TRY THEM.I MUST SAY THAT I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE WORK DONE.DAVE & TERRY WERE BOTH VERY PROFFESSIONAL FROM START TO FINISH.THE JOB CAME OUT BEAUTIFULLY, WAS DONE IN A TIMELY MANNER & THE MESS COMPLETELY CLEANED UP.I WOULD RECOMMEND THEM TO MY FRIENDS & ANYONE WANTING A JOB WELL DONE.THANKS,GUYS.
Was this review helpful to you?
Leave your reviews

Our Clients

Organizations we are proud to call our clients

BSU – Several projects – Tile Showers & locker room floors
bsujob.jpg
NNU – Tile Showers

Hilton Hotels – Countertops and tile refinishing
hiltonh.jpg

Intermountain Hospital – Fiberglass Showers

BYU Idaho – Tub & Tile

Kidney Center – Catch sinks

Riverside Hotel – Bathtubs

Owyhee Historical Project – Bathtubs

CONTACT US

5557 W Kendall St. Boise, ID 83706

    • dummy208-473-2889

390 E Corporate Dr. #111 Meridian, ID 83642

    • dummy208-806-0658

    • dummy208-904-3898

Search