Customer ReviewsLeave your reviews
4.6/5 from 17 users. ( 15 reviews.)
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kitchen counters resurfaced poorly
  · 1 months ago.
We were scheduled to have our kitchen counters resurfaced commencing on April 3, 2019 at 8am.  At 8:30am, when no one called or showed up, we called David the owner who came to our home and gave the initial presentation and took the down payment on March 21, 2019.  He reported to us in this phone call at 8:30 there was a problem with the material and would not be able to be at our home until the following Monday, April 8th at 8am.  We agreed.  Monday morning rolled around, no one showed up at 8, but at about 9 a worker appeared.  No call for being late.
This lack of professionalism of not letting us know when they were going to arrive continued throughout the whole project.  This project lasted 4 days.
The worst of this project is the gaps you can see.  It looks cheap.   Where the paper has been spliced together it does not match.   It does not look like marble or granite.  We were told it would be a smooth product also.  It is bumpy.  
We were told they could redo the work but it would come out the same..... Is this what the world has come to?  Half attempts at doing your best?
It should be noted, there was one bright light to this project; Terry.  He was a hard worker and did the majority of the work and knew his job well.  He worked hard, was kind, answered all questions we had, but ultimately could not assist us as he was not the employer.  
David has never called regarding the gaps in the splicing to see if they could be corrected before the polyurethane was sprayed on nor afterwards.
Was this review helpful to you?
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
Refinish Bathtub
  · 2 months ago.
I give you 2 stars because you were quick to give me a bid and were willing to work with me on price.
I appreciate that!  Your guys did a shoddy job.  They sanded, but didn't wipe the tub down afterward.
The tub is not smooth, it's bumpy.  They left 2 small chips sized bumps that came off within 2 months.
I understood that up to 11 coats would be put on.  It's hard to believe.  The workers came for a few hours one morning
and finished the next morning.  I contacted the owner.  He said he would stop by and check on it.  He's never
shown up.  It is now 5 months later, and I'm still waiting.
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful countertops!
  · 4 months ago.
We love this great company!…The best excellent customer service ever, from start to finish…A very good satisfied experience all around…We are so glad we found you...The owners were very knowledgeable, helpful, good communication, and professional…Terry did some very amazing detailed quality outstanding work on our kitchen countertops…We love the transformation…We are absolutely thrilled, impressed, and couldn’t be happier with the outcome…It just looks fantastic!…Terry went above and beyond for us…He was very patient, courteous, prompt, efficient, friendly, polite, cares about our concerns, and made sure we were happy…Thank you Dave and Terry, for this wonderful experience and results!….I would highly recommend to my family and friends without hesitation…Their prices were fair, reasonable, and affordable...We both wish you much success in your business…Dan and Erica Dunn

 Dan and Erica Dunn attached 4 photos.

Was this review helpful to you?
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Beautiful countertops!
  · 4 months ago.
We love this great company!…The best excellent customer service ever, from start to finish…A very good satisfied experience all around…We are so glad we found you...The owners were very knowledgeable, helpful, good communication, and professional…Terry did some very amazing detailed quality outstanding work on our kitchen countertops…We love the transformation…We are absolutely thrilled, impressed, and couldn’t be happier with the outcome…It just looks fantastic!…Jerry went above and beyond for us…He was very patient, courteous, prompt, efficient, friendly, polite, cares about our concerns, and made sure we were happy…Thank you Dave and Jerry, for this wonderful experience and results!….I would highly recommend to my family and friends without hesitation…Their prices were fair, reasonable, and affordable...We both wish you much success in your business…Dan and Erica Dunn
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Kitchen Countertops - Amazing
  · 1 years ago.
We were looking for an economical way to update the look of our kitchen.  Our Formica countertops were in good shape, but we really didn't like the pink color.  Dave's wife spent a lot of time telling us about the product at the recent Home show, Dave helped us pick a color, and gave us a great quote that was reasonable for what we wanted to accomplish. Jason showed up and did an amazing job updating our countertops and working with us to get the perfect color we were looking for.  Jason was professional, hardworking, and great to work with.  We would recommend Refinish First to all our friends and family!  We couldn't be happier with the results.  Thanks Again Jason!!!  We can't wait to call the whole team back to update our second floor bathrooms.

 Bernie and Janene Kattner attached 2 photos.

Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Excellent..we love it
  · 1 years ago.
We had a 1936 original cast iron tub that looked horrible and never clean.  Now that Refinish First came to our house and refinished out tub and tile - it looks brand new.  WE LOVE it...happy customers all the way around.
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
Excellent
  · 1 years ago.
The work done on our home was fantastic.  We had 2 tubs and a shower refinished. They look brand new. Excellent job
Was this review helpful to you?
We could not be more thrilled with David and Terrys work. There work saved us quite a bit of money and the finished product is fantastic. We had it done last April and our kitchen countertop looks fantastic. No dealing with chemical odors or dust they truly live up to their reputation. We loved their work so much next week they are working their magic on one of our bathrooms.  We highly recommend Refinish First for their professionalism and their ability to transform our kitchen countertops into a work of art
Was this review helpful to you?
We had a referral from a tile company and before we could contact Refinish First, they sent us an email asking if they could help us with anything and sent a link to their website. Our tile guy gave them a call. He had referred other customers to them with good reviews in return. We called them back and set up an appointment so they could see what we had and run some numbers.

We considered replacing the entire enclosure prior to learning about Refinish First but it was cost prohibitive. $5000.00? And then I understand they don’t replace them, they just make a shell to cover the existing enclosure and they do leak! So refinishing made more sense.

Bryan was knowledgeable, looked over all our woe’s and quoted us a reasonable price for the refinishing, the guest shower was not as bad, walls okay so we took Brian’s advice and had the floor redone, not the walls. He was not trying to sell us more than we needed. We also wanted a glass door enclosure installed in the guest bath, hate shower curtains, so he would get prices on two new enclosures………….WaLah, we have a new bathroom! A lot of work and material for half of what one shower shell would have cost.

If you have a “tired and worn” bathroom, give the “two Brians” a call. Their ultimate goal is to make the customer happy, something that’s hard to find today!
Was this review helpful to you?
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
Refinish Firstwas a wonderful
  · 2 years ago.
Refinish Firstwas a wonderful alternative to putting in a completely new tub and shower pan. It was at least half the cost and a very timely process. Our 35 year old bathrooms look new, which is really quite amazing. Dave runs his company in such a caring and friendly manner, that customers really do come first. Jimmy worked diligently and never minded all the questions I had. This is definitely a company I would recommend and call back for any of the other services they offer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?
Leave your reviews

Our Clients

Organizations we are proud to call our clients

BSU – Several projects – Tile Showers & locker room floors
bsujob.jpg
NNU – Tile Showers

Hilton Hotels – Countertops and tile refinishing
hiltonh.jpg

Intermountain Hospital – Fiberglass Showers

BYU Idaho – Tub & Tile

Kidney Center – Catch sinks

Riverside Hotel – Bathtubs

Owyhee Historical Project – Bathtubs

CONTACT US

5557 W Kendall St. Boise, ID 83706

    • dummy208-473-2889

390 E Corporate Dr. #111 Meridian, ID 83642

    • dummy208-806-0658

    • dummy208-904-3898

Search